Fast Acting Laxatives | Phillips' Milk Of Magnesia Reviews



Milk of MagnesiaReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/15/2018)

RatedMilk of Magnesiafor Irritable bowel syndrome - Constipation (IBS-C)Report

I am now 60 years old. I have suffered all my life with constipation. I drink 5 bottles of water, 2 fruits a day, 2 fiber pills -and much more. Still have hard stool and constipation I have been taking 2.5 tablespoons a night for 2 months now and I have a bowel movement twice a day with no cramps or diarrhea. Smooth stool. I just hope it is safe to take every night.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/9/2018)

RatedMilk of Magnesiafor Irritable bowel syndrome - Diarrhea (IBS-D)Report

I am a 69 yo male with a history of constipation. I was diagnosed with IBS-C 10 months ago and have been taking cherry flavored MOM nightly for the past 3 months with positive results. First tried the classical more fiber/water routine with little success. Tried the Linzess and other Rx drugs but the negative side effects negated the positives. I began taking MOM on a as needed basis but found it necessary to begin using it more frequently. I take 15-30ml nightly prior to bed with approx. 12ml of water. Try to drink more than recommended 8 ml of water without. I experience the urge to have a BM 5-6 hours after taking it. Some days my stool is soft, other days it’s watery depending on my previous days diet. I eat a good portion of fiber and drink 8 glasses of fluid daily. I always have two decent BMs in the morning. Some days I experience stomach cramping for a few hours after my second BM. By afternoon I feel better. My dependency of using MOM daily is not the best situation BUT it is the best solution I have found to avoid the terrible alternative.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/15/2018)

RatedMilk of Magnesiafor ConstipationReport

Horrible stuff. Doesn't promote a good bowel movement and the rumblings and cramps are incessant.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/10/2017)

RatedMilk of Magnesiafor ConstipationReport

Didn't help with my constipation at all, tasted absolutely horrible I could barely get it down and made me extremely nauseous. All night I felt like I was going to have to run to the bathroom to vomit. It will have a different effect on everyone, but for me this product did not work at all and was not worth it.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (11/25/2017)

RatedMilk of Magnesiafor ConstipationReport

Recommeneded by my sister who has taken for years. I've suffered with painful constipation for years. Have tried other laxatives with no success. This worked quickly and with no painful cramping.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (7/2/2017)

RatedMilk of Magnesiafor ConstipationReport

Took at 9 am hoping to move bowels the same day, after days of horrible constipation and bloating. MoM claims it works within 6 hours, but nothing happened. I took another dose at bedtime, still without any movement. The following morning I have awful diarrhea. It's so bad it gave me an anal fissure and I've been taking Imodium and putting on lidocaine to ease the pain. Ridiculous to go from one extreme to the other. Yes I should not have taken a second dose, but thought it would be fine since it did not work at all after 14 hours, and supposedly you can take this daily. I thought this would just quicken transit time, but no, it stayed it my gut, mushed everything to liquid, and gave me the worst diarrhea ever. Never taking again!

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 155 months ago (1/5/2006)

RatedMilk of Magnesiafor Irritable bowel syndrome - Constipation (IBS-C)Report

Good for occasional use I have found Milk of Magnesia to be the most effective laxative for me to use occasionally when constipation becomes worse than usual or is accompanied by upset stomach or reflux. Most other laxatives contain bad ingredients like starches of some form. I also take daily magnesium supplements and usually just up the dose rather than taking MOM, but MOM is good for when the stomach needs settling.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 157 months ago (10/20/2005)

RatedMilk of Magnesiafor Irritable bowel syndrome - Alternating (IBS-A)Report

milk of magnesia I was desperate,extreme pain everytime i eat, also am either unable to have a bowel movement for weeks, months, or have diarrhea. having fibro sucks. But for some reason i didn't throw up after that

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: My review on Milk of Magnesia/ 8hrs wearing makeup

Milk of Magnesia Reviews
Milk of Magnesia Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Milk of Magnesia Reviews pictures

Milk of Magnesia Reviews recommendations
Milk of Magnesia Reviews recommend photo

Milk of Magnesia Reviews images
Milk of Magnesia Reviews images

Milk of Magnesia Reviews Milk of Magnesia Reviews new photo
Milk of Magnesia Reviews new picture

images Milk of Magnesia Reviews
pics Milk of Magnesia Reviews

Watch Milk of Magnesia Reviews video
Watch Milk of Magnesia Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: Milk of Magnesia Reviews, milk-of-magnesia-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Milk of Magnesia Reviews, milk-of-magnesia-reviews/ , milk-of-magnesia-reviews/

Related News


How to Unlock a Coby Android Tablet
How to Use the Quality Guardian Patrol Tool on wikiHow
15 Trendy Outfit Ideas for Spring
14 Wow-Worthy Orgasm Facts
Ella Doran – 2011 Mentor
Mike Tyson Is Creating a Marijuana Farm and Resort in the California Desert
Best Ways How to Prevent Dry Skin In Winter Season
Breaking Bad star Bryan Cranston was a murder suspect in real life
Humidity Help For Every HairType
Copaxone Reviews
Giambattista Valli for MAC Summer 2015 Makeup Line
How to Wash a Figma
How to Develop People Skills As a Passive Aggressive



Date: 02.12.2018, 14:54 / Views: 74481